How to make gloves work with an iPhone

One of the major problems of using my iPhone as a GPS is that when I wear gloves I am not able to operate any of the functions at all. The iPhone requires a conductive material in order to sense commands. I searched around for gloves that would work with iPhone, but I did not find anything I liked. After a brief internet search I found a solution: conductive thread. I found a 16 foot section of it for a great price on eBay. I put a few stitches in the index finger of my left Alpine Stars gloves and now my index finger can be used with the iPhone. I just realized that I will need to do another finger in order to do GPS zooms. Doh!

Click for image for larger version.


Now iPhone compatible

This entry was posted in Purchase. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

